CONCERT SERIES 2024-2025

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC LAIDLAW PERFORMING ARTS CENTER RECITAL HALL

Holiday Choral Concert

University Chorale and USA Concert Choir

Laura M. Moore, conductor Randall Sheets and Alexandra Harvey, piano

Jesus Christ the Apple Tree Elizabeth Poston (1905-1987)

from Messiah Georg Frideric Handel (1685-1759)

And He Shall Purify

Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind John Rutter (b. 1945)

Carol – Silent Night

O Magnum Mysterium Morten Lauridsen (b. 1943)

Dashing Through the Snow arranged by John Leavitt (b. 1956)

University Chorale

Carol – Angels we have heard on high

from Messiah Georg Frideric Handel

For Unto Us a Child is Born

The Ground Ola Gjeilo (b. 1978)

from Ceremony of Carols Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)

Deo Gracias

Carol – Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Weihnachten Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809-1847)

Wassail Song traditional

arr. Alice Parker (1925-2023) and Robert Shaw (1916-1999)

I Saw Three Ships arr. Mack Wilberg (b. 1955)

Lydia Van Cleave and Alexandra Harvey, piano

USA Concert Choir

The Thirtieth Concert of Academic Year 2024-2025

Tuesday, December 3, 2024 7:30 p.m.

University Chorale

Randall Sheets, assistant conductor and pianist

Kareem Agee Zach Nelson Ally Wasden Kelly Connor Zach Petrie DeWayne Wheat Desiree Whitehead Joey Dueitt Jere' Thomas Kathleen Farrell Kendall Thompson Benjamin Wiggins * Ethan Hudson Bayleigh Tisko Jamie Wiggins Joshua Turner Tomaris McDuffie

USA Concert Choir Alexandra Harvey, pianist *

Soprano Alto Shameshia America Joy Bagwell **Emily Dickson** Elizabeth Faust Kelis Fisher-Anderson Ellen Hamby Marisol Hoffmann Reagan Hood Evalynn Kluck Ava Purdy Sierra Pickett Tomaris McDuffie Lindsey Robinson Jaime Mirandy Renee Robinson Mackenzie Smythe Jere' Thomas Bayleigh Tisko Kendall Thompson Lydia Van Cleave Desiree Whitehead Ally Wasden

Kareem Agee Desmond Foster Wyndal Mosley Zach Petrie

Tenor

William Stoll DeWayne Wheat Jamie Wiggins

Laidlaw Recital Hall concert piano tunings are provided by



Bass

Luke Flowers
Will Flynn
Ethan Hudson
Stuart McNair
Nicasio Montelara-Demick
Zach Petrie
Adam Smith
Andrew Treutel
John Martin Walter



^{*} indicates graduate assistant